The Unexpected Trip to Japan

Let me start this blog with this line “I STILL CAN’T BELIEVE I WAS IN JAPAN LAST YEAR!!!!”. Yes, I’m still in awe everytime I reminisce and browse my album.  For the record, this is actually my first out of the country travel (not for vacation) but more of a business travel.

So how did we spent the 6-day trip to Japan? First thing, we need to stay at NEC laboratory based in Fuchu where we are required to perform hardware and application testing then once our tasks have been completed, we take some of our extra time and take the trains and travel to nearby and busy areas of Tokyo. Luckily got one my master coaches in the office with me (such an amazing guy, Sir Ace) during this trip.

Sharing below some of the photos below 🙂

Sensoji Temple, Asakusa, Tokyo

I’m teary-eyed when Sir Ace and I arrived in Asakusa. Such a dream come true to finally see a real temple. Sensoji Temple’s first gate is called Kaminarimon Gate then next is the Hozomon Gate and the main temple is called Hondo.  Don’t forget to try the  Omikuji ( a written fortune) before leaving the place.

Perfection 🇯🇵

A post shared by Maica Czarina Bisaya (@mikayieeee) on

Ran out of words to say. Arigatou gozaimasu 🇯🇵

A post shared by Maica Czarina Bisaya (@mikayieeee) on

A post shared by Maica Czarina Bisaya (@mikayieeee) on

Souvenir shot ⛩

A post shared by Maica Czarina Bisaya (@mikayieeee) on

Tsukiji Fish Market

Gladly, we were able to visit this place before we leave Tokyo. Guys, I swear this is heaven for me, it was like a buffet of fresh seafood and by far my favorite place 🙂

img_4529

Scallop with Sea Urchin 🙈

A post shared by Maica Czarina Bisaya (@mikayieeee) on

Mochi Mochi 🙈

A post shared by Maica Czarina Bisaya (@mikayieeee) on

Fresh fatty tuna is 'true love' 🙊

A post shared by Maica Czarina Bisaya (@mikayieeee) on

Ramen + Authentic Japanese Cuisine

So eto na yung pinakamasarap na ramen na natikaman ko 😭

A post shared by Maica Czarina Bisaya (@mikayieeee) on

This is pag-ibig ❤️

A post shared by Maica Czarina Bisaya (@mikayieeee) on

Authentic Japanese 🇯🇵 #speechless

A post shared by Maica Czarina Bisaya (@mikayieeee) on

Akihabara, Tokyo

🤖

A post shared by Maica Czarina Bisaya (@mikayieeee) on

Shibuya, Tokyo

The shopping district of Tokyo and famous for the “Shibuya crossing” and yes, I was able to experience that awesome moment of crossing this street with people taking selfies and videos. But guys, I do recommend you to drop by at Ikinari steak when you go here.

Ladies and Gentlemen 🇯🇵

A post shared by Maica Czarina Bisaya (@mikayieeee) on

True love ❤️

A post shared by Maica Czarina Bisaya (@mikayieeee) on

Ochanomizu, Tokyo

This place is also called the Guitar Street where both sides of the streets are guitar shops.

Amsterdam feels in Tokyo 🇯🇵

A post shared by Maica Czarina Bisaya (@mikayieeee) on

Tokyo City

Such a fantastic view.

Tokyo 🇯🇵

A post shared by Maica Czarina Bisaya (@mikayieeee) on

Other photos below :

So that summarizes my unexpected trip to Japan. This place has a lot to offer and I will definitely go back.


Signature2-3

Leave a Reply

