#MikayGoesSolo : December Avenue Concert

December Avenue is an  indie pinoy band which was introduced to me by a friend. Became an instant fan after listening to their songs “Eroplanong Papel” and “Dahan”. Last December 8 & 12, they had their first major concert (with Part 1 and Part 2) at Teatrino Greenhills. I was lucky enough to score one ticket because they’re selling like pancakes. Congrats guys!

The most exciting part of this event is that, I actually watched the concert alone. Yes! I’ve got no one to share my emotions but it’s totally worth it plus it’s very overwhelming and it makes me proud that OPM is still appreciated by most Pinoys.

I don’t wanna be a cliffhanger so I am sharing below my captured videos of December Avenue from their first ever concert. Warning, these are songs that totally melts my heart, brought tears to my eyes, songs that made me feel feelings. Don’t tell me I didn’t warned you 😉

  1. “Dahan”

At kung hindi man para sa akin ang inalay mong pag-ibig ay di na rin aasa pa na muling mahahagkan

2. “Forever”

Will you stay here forever till the end of our time. Maybe we can stay together while my heart is on the line

3. “I’ll Be Watching You”

But it feels like nothings gonna cross our ways. It’s alright, I’m never giving up on you again

  4. “Time To Go”

If you really need to go then I will never have to curse you. And I’ll never ever have to beg you someday I’ll find my way

  5. “Fallin” ft. Clara Benin

Cause I am falling faster like a train of love coming right and getting close to you. And I am falling faster like the speed of light shining bright and chasing over you

 6. “Eroplanong Papel”

Kung panalangin ko’y ‘di marinig abutin man ng bawat sandali. Kailangan kong isigaw, ako’y iyong iyo, ang dalangin ng puso’y ikaw

  7. “Dive”

Dive right in to where your heart beats faster. Jump right in to where our hearts beat closer

  8. “Ears and Rhymes”

Over and over, I’ll love you so tender. Wrapped on your arms while staring at your eyes

Facebook Page : December Avenue Page

Twitter : @decemberave

Instagram : @decemberavenue

Signature2-3

Leave a Reply

